vārm
Account Bag 0
Production

our manifest of sustainability

You have surely noticed the negative impact of the fashion industry on the environment and human rights. It's hard to bear what's going completely wrong - from high CO₂ emissions to starvation wages. But we don't want to fall into a paralysis of shock. We want to take off in the right direction. Be part of our community and make up your own mind along the way.

Step 1, our design aims to be functional and timeless to keep you looking your best for as long as possible.

Step 2, we use high quality and natural materials. If we use animal fibers, then only recycled ones, so that no animal has to be kept for our garments.

Step 3, we keep our supply routes as short as possible and only work with GOTS or GRS certified companies within Europe.

Step 4, in order to be as transparent as possible to you, we visit our suppliers at least once a year, take photos of each visit and openly communicate our production processes.

Step 5, we think in details. This includes climate-neutral shipping, avoiding junk like silk paper, using plantable hangtags, compostable bags and boxes made from certified wood that we reuse as often as possible.

Producers we work with

    Fonte & Faria • Portugal

    Fonte & Faria is a family business with more than 25 years of experience in the textile industry. They produce circular knitwear in a full GOTS certified supply chain and are also our supplier for our organic cotton labelings and the plantable hangtags. The company employs 50 people in a 1200m² space in Braga, Portugal. Fonte & Faria are Higg Index, BSCI and GOTS certified producers.

    Atomtex Foulards • Italy

    Atomtex is our accessories supplier based in Como, Italy and has over 35 years of experience in the textile industry. They specialize in scarves and offer a supply chain that is completely "made in Italy". Atomtex sees sustainability as a base and is GRS, BCI, Oeko-Tex and GOTS certified among others.

    Valérius Group • Portugal

    Some of our circular knitwear comes from Valérius. The company was founded in 1987, is based in Barcelos, Portugal and employs around 2000 people in a total of 35 factories. They adorn themselves with various certifications, such as Standard 100 by Oeko-Tex, Fairtrade Cotton, BSCI, GRS and GOTS.

    This summer we were allowed to visit their new factory "Valérius 360". Leftovers and overproduction from the Corona crisis, are sorted by material and color, shredded and spun into new recycled yarn by a special and sustainable process. This procedure saves masses of fabrics from waste and we are looking forward to using the yarn in the upcoming summer collection.

vārm
Account Bag 0
Production

Unser Manifest der Nachhaltigkeit

 

Den negativen Einfluss der Modeindustrie, auf Umwelt und Menschenrechte habt ihr sicher mitbekommen. Was von hohen CO₂-Emissionen bis Hungerlöhnen alles komplett falsch läuft, ist schwer zu ertragen. Wir wollen aber nicht in Schockstarre verfallen, sondern in die richtige Richtung loslaufen. Seid Teil unserer Gemeinschaft und bildet euch unterwegs selbst ein Urteil.

Schritt 1, unser Design hat den Anspruch, funktional und zeitlos zu sein, um euch möglichst lange richtig gut aussehen zu lassen.

Schritt 2, wir verwenden hochwertige und natürliche Materialien. Wenn wir tierische Fasern nutzen, dann nur recycelte, damit kein Tier für unsere Kleidungsstücke gehalten werden muss.

Schritt 3, wir halten die Lieferwege so kurz wie möglich und arbeiten ausschließlich mit GOTS oder GRS zertifizierten Unternehmen innerhalb Europas zusammen.

Schritt 4, um euch gegenüber höchstmöglich transparent sein zu können, besuchen wir mindestens 1x im Jahr unsere Lieferant*innen, halten jeden Besuch fotografisch fest und kommunizieren offen unsere Produktionsabläufe.

Schritt 5, wir denken im Detail. Dazu gehört klimaneutraler Versand, Verzicht auf Schischi wie Seidenpapier, einpflanzbare Hangtags, kompostierbare Tüten und Kartons aus zertifiziertem Holz, die wir so oft wie möglich wieder verwenden.

Produzenten, mit denen wir zusammenarbeiten

    Fonte & Faria • Portugal

    Fonte & Faria ist ein Familienunternehmen mit mehr als 25 Jahren Erfahrung in der Textilindustrie. Sie produzieren in einer vollständigen GOTS-zertifizierten Lieferkette Rundstrickware und sind auch unser Lieferant für unsere organic cotton labelings und den einpflanzbaren Hangtags.
    Im Unternehmen arbeiten 50 Mitarbeiter*innen auf einer Fläche von 1200m² in Braga, Portugal. Fonte & Faria sind als Produzent Higg Index, BSCI und GOTS zertifiziert.

    Atomtex Foulards • Italien

    Atomtex ist unser Lieferant für Accessoires mit Sitz in Como, Italien und hat über 35 Jahre Erfahrung in der Textilbranche. Sie sind spezialiert auf Schals und bieten eine Lieferkette an, die komplett "made in Italy" ist. Atomtex sieht Nachhaltigkeit als Basis und ist u.a. GRS, BCI, Oeko-Tex und GOTS zertifiziert.

    Valérius Group • Portugal

    Einen Teil unserer Rundstrickware erhalten wir von der Valérius Group. Das Unternehmen wurde 1987 gegründet, hat seinen Sitz in Barcelos, Portugal und beschäftigt rund 2000 MitarbeiterInnen in insgesamt 35 Fabriken. Sie schmücken sich mit diversen Zertifizierungen, wie z.B. Standard 100 by Oeko-Tex, Fairtrade Cotton, BSCI, GRS und GOTS.

    Diesen Sommer durften wir ihre neue Fabrik "Valérius 360" besuchen. Dort werden Left-overs und Überproduktionen, die u.a. aus der Coronakrise stammen, nach Material und Farben sortiert, zerkleinert und mit Hilfe eines besonderen und vor allem nachhaltigen Prozess zu neuem Recycling-Garn gesponnen. Dieses Verfahren rettet Massen an Stoffen vor dem Müll und wir freuen uns, das Garn in der kommenden Sommerkollektion zu nutzen.