vārm
Account Bag 0

About

Our mission - to be an all-inclusive fair and environmentally friendly brand that excludes no one and meets the following criteria:

1 Production

Our collections are exclusively produced by GOTS certified suppliers in Europe. This saves an enormous amount of CO2, which is mainly emitted by delivery routes around the world.

2 Transparency

We call our producers by name and show transparently through photos and documentation of the factory visits who works where for us.

3 Materials

All the materials we work with are natural. In order to offer the highest possible and most durable quality, we use 0% polyester. When we do use animal fibres, we only use recycled ones so that no animals have to be kept for us. The labelling of our products is made of organic cotton, printed with a sustainable process. All ingredients such as thread or buttons are made from natural materials and are 100% biodegradable.

4 Shipping & Packaging

We do not use plastic. Our boxes and shipping bags are 100% biodegradable and shipping is climate neutral. The hangtags of our products are small and made of compostable seed paper from which wild flowers germinate - the bees are pleased! 

5 Diversity

Our collection is available in up to 8 sizes and is designed to be gender inclusive. It is important to us that we represent all body shapes, genders and ethnicities and exclude no one.

6 Design

Our goal is that our products have a maximum lifespan. In addition to the high quality of the materials, timeless and over-seasonal design is essential for this. Our claim is that our products survive generations and function as firm companions for life.


About

 varm studios, Founder, sustainable fashion label, Pauline Luise Giere

vārm is motivated by frustration with the fashion industry.

Of course, love of the craft and fascination with communication in the form of fashion also play a role.

However, I have mainly been allowed to gather anger and frustration over the years. I use "allowed" as a word for this because vārm would not exist without these emotions. My fashion design studies and the jobs that followed have shown me that the glitz & glamour that the fashion industry presents to the outside world is only the thin surface of an unfair, dishonest and wasteful industry.

Why does it have to be this way? Why should I bow to it by going along with it or even giving up? 

I don't want to continue to trick customers with greenwashing or turn a blind eye to precarious supply routes under a different company management. Nor should employees be treated disrespectfully within the company and the industry, nor should ideals of beauty exclude people. I am looking for a way to collect the good sides of the fashion industry and exclude the bad sides. We are a label that went online in a very short time to be as loud as possible, as fast as possible.

And we value every single person who is willing to support us on this path and be part of the team.

- Pauline Luise Giere

vārm
Account Bag 0

About

Unsere Mission - eine allumfassende faire und umweltfreundliche Marke zu sein, die niemanden ausschließt und folgende Kriterien erfüllt:

1 Produktion

Unsere Kollektionen werden ausschließlich von GOTS zertifizierten Lieferant*innen in Europa produziert. Dies spart enorm viel CO2, welches hauptsächlich durch Lieferwege rund um die Welt ausgestoßen wird.

2 Transparenz

Wir nennen unsere Produzent*innen beim Namen und zeigen transparent durch Fotos und Dokumentationen der Werkstattbesuche wer wo für uns arbeitet.

3 Materialien

Alle Stoffe, mit denen wir arbeiten, sind natürlich. Um die höchstmögliche und langlebigste Qualität anbieten zu können, nutzen wir 0% Polyester. Wenn wir auf tierische Fasern zurückgreifen, dann nur auf recycelte, damit kein Tier für uns gehalten werden muss. Das Labeling unserer Produkte besteht aus Bio-Baumwolle, mit einem nachhaltigen Verfahren bedruckt. Alle Zutaten wie Garn oder Knöpfe sind aus natürlichen Materialien und zu 100% biologisch abbaubar.

4 Versand & Verpackung

Wir nutzen kein Plastik. Unsere Kartons und Sendungstüten sind zu 100% biologisch abbaubar und der Versand verläuft klimaneutral. Die Hangtags unserer Produkte sind klein und aus kompostierbarem Samenpapier aus dem Wildblumen keimen - die Bienen freuen sich! 

5 Diversität

Unsere Kollektion ist in bis zu 8 Größen erhältlich und genderübergreifend designed. Uns ist wichtig, dass wir alle Körperformen, Gender und Ethnien repräsentieren und niemanden ausschließen.

6 Design

Unser Ziel ist es, dass unsere Produkte eine maximale Lebensdauer besitzen. Dafür ist neben der hohen Qualität der Materialien zeitloses und übersaisonales Design unabdingbar. Unser Anspruch ist es, dass unsere Produkte Generationen überleben und als feste Lebensbegleiter funktionieren.

 

About

varm studios, Founder, sustainable fashion label, Pauline Luise Giere

vārm ist motiviert von der Frustration über die Modeindustrie.

Natürlich spielen Liebe zum Handwerk und Faszination durch die Kommunikation in Form von Mode auch eine Rolle.

Jedoch habe ich in den Jahren vor allem Wut und Frust sammeln dürfen. "Dürfen" nutze ich als Wort dafür, weil vārm ohne diese Emotionen nicht existieren würde. Mein Modedesign-Studium und die darauf folgenden Jobs haben mir gezeigt, dass der Glitzer & Glamour, den die Modebranche nach außen hin präsentiert, nur die dünne Oberfläche einer unfairen, unehrlichen und verschwenderischen Industrie ist.

Warum muss das so sein? Warum sollte ich mich dem beugen, indem ich mitmache oder gar aufgebe?

Weder möchte ich weiterhin unter einer anderen Firmenführung Kund*innen mit Greenwashing austricksen oder vor prekären Lieferwegen die Augen verschließen. Noch sollen Mitarbeiter*innen firmen- und branchenintern respektlos behandelt werden oder Schönheitsideale Menschen ausschließen. Ich suche einen Weg, auf dem ich die guten Seiten der Modebranche sammeln und die schlechten Seiten ausklammern kann. Wir sind ein Label, welches innerhalb kürzester Zeit online ging, um so schnell es geht, so laut wie möglich zu sein.

Und wir wertschätzen jede einzelne Person, die bereit ist, uns auf diesem Weg zu unterstützen und zum Team zu gehören.

- Pauline Luise Giere